[Haiku-commits] r32912 - haiku/trunk/src/apps/people
bga at bug-br.org.br
Thu Sep 3 19:48:58 CEST 2009
Jonas Sundström wrote:
>> 2 - If you delete a file that is opened on it,
>> the window will reset to the New Person empty
>> state (note you have to actually delete the file.
>> Moving to Trash does not do it until you empty
>> the Trash).
> I think People (and StyledEdit et al) should mimic
> what Tracker does to an open folder when you move
> it to Trash: it closes the window.
> That message is clear. It's a strong hint that the
> folder may not be around for much longer.
> Keeping the People window and emptying it is a lot
> less clear, IMO.
> Deleting a file you have open for editing does not
> imply wanting to create a new one.
I guess you are right. I will change this behavior later today. Thanks
for the feedback.
More information about the Haiku-commits